Venue: Universitas YARSI, Jakarta, Indonesia.
Abstract Submission:

We are delightful to invite you to the 18 th InCoB. The conference will be hosted for the first time in Indonesia. InCoB 2019 will be co-located with GOBLET
AGM, GMC and SEAPharm meeting. These four events promise a rare opportunity for scientific discourse. InCoB 2019 will include presentation of
original research results, discussion in plenary sessions, poster sessions, software demos and panel discussions related to the field of bioinformatics.
You are invited to submit an abstract before March 30, 2019.


Main areas include, but not limited too:

  • Big data in biology: analytics, machine learning methods and data sets
  • Bioimaging
  • Bioinformatics applications
  • Bioinformatics models, methods and algorithms
  • Biological sequence analysis
  • Bio-ontology and semantics
  • Clinical bioinformatics
  • Data mining and biomedical knowledge discovery
  • Database management
  • Drug design and discovery
  • Protein interactions and diseases
  • Protein folding and conformational diseases
  • Genetics of cell differentiation and reprogramming
  • Genome and proteome manipulation
  • Genomics
  • High through-put omics and imaging platforms
  • Immunoinformatics
  • Medical and health informatics
  • Metabolomics
  • Metagenomics
  • Molecular evolution and phylogeny
  • Next generation sequencing
  • Population genetics
  • Proteomics
  • Scalable data storage
  • Structural bioinformatics
  • Synthetic Biology
  • System Biology
  • Translational Bioinformatics
  • Workflow and knowledge management

As in the past, papers submitted to InCoB 2019 will be selected for publication in leading journals of bioinformatics, including BMC journals, GigaScience,
Bioinformatics, PeerJ and CBAC.


  • Submission Deadline: March 31, 2019
  • Acceptance announcement: April 25, 2019
  • Early Bird Registration Deadline: July 1, 2019


  • Sir Munir Pirmohamed, Liverpool University, UK
  • Christine Orengo, University College London, UK
  • Katsushi Tokunaga, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Denis Bauer, CSIRO, Australia